This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Ingrid Fabiola Ocares
    no
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Great location, host, rooms, breakfast.
    The rooms are really nice, we got a spacious semi-seperate room with a window for each bed. My room mate though the bed was a bit too hard but I found it good. The breakfast is really nice. The decoration and atmosphere is really nice and we felt we got a lot for the price! The host is also very nice and helpful in any way possible. The location is also very good, central but in a quiet street, near a lot of good restaurants and 10 min walking from a metro station. Will probably stay here again the next time I come to Santiago.
    Seasoned travellers.
    au
    8.8
    1 January 2018
    Better than first impressions. Thanks Ignacio. Do well!
    Our "budget double" was small, and in the attic, so the air conditioning was very necessary - but worked well. This room would only be suitable for brief or overnight stays, and for agile people - as there are steep stairs and rafters to negotiate. (Watch your head!)
    Our initial reaction was disappointment, but we had a clean room, comfortable sleep & a good breakfast. So our experience was positive. Good wifi connection. Very helpful staff and management. English speaking. Safe, middle class location, with an easy walk to shops and restaurants. (This B&B was recommended to us by a local man, who is studying at OS Uni. He told us it achieved excellent reviews. This was an independent recommendation, as the student was not known to the B&B.) Our budget attic room was marginal by conventional standards, but comfortable enough, and the host went out of his way to make us happy. When the taxi did not arrive, he drove us to the airport himself! If you are picky about the quality of the room, don't book the budget rooms here, but if you are happy with the quirky variety of rooms available in old family homes, this is a great stay.
    ar
    10
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Derek
    ie
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    au
    10
    14 December 2017
    Very welcoming and friendly, thank you so much, would love to stay here again!
    The staff here were so lovely!!! They went above and beyond to look after their guests and make you feel very welcome!! Great location, very safe and walking distance to everything in Providencia!
    Pier Paolo
    it
    10
    30 November 2017
    Great and friendly personnel, beautiful facilities and awesome area
    ZK
    gb
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    The breakfast could be improved.
    The characteristic of the building and the street is beautiful. The design of the accommodation was great, comfortable bed.
    Marta
    nl
    10
    11 November 2017
    Beautiful old house, nice neighborhood but especially very kind staff
    It is an old house, so it van be a bit noisy between the rooms.
    The owner of the bed and breakfast is very kind and puts in a lot of effort to make your stay pleasant.
    MERRILYN
    au
    6.7
    1 November 2017
    OK stay, a heads up re the attic room may have lessened the surprise.
    The first room we had was small and querky in the attic with an extra flight of steep stairs. This was later changed to a larger room Thank you! We felt the renovations were in need of a better standard of finish. A little far from Santiago but the metro was near by which we managed.
    The staff were terrific trying to help us,we have no Spanish. Ignacio (host) is a happy and helpful guy who wants everyone to be happy and not troubled in his town so is very helpful. Elisa was amazing trying to help and answer our questions. Lol the staff were wasn't and helpful.
    Anca
    de
    7.9
    28 October 2017
    Our room was actually two rooms with single beds and the bed we shared was not is a great condition. The breakfast is good but rather basic.
    Ignacio was a great host and the bed&breakfats has a very tasteful interior design. The location is in a safe neighborhood. We had no problems to walk towards the b&b from Bella Vista during the night.
    Donny
    au
    8.3
    22 October 2017
    Nice affordable stay in Santiago
    Breakfast table can be a bit cramped when there are alot of guests but otherwise it was fine.
    Ignacio was a lovely host and he greeted us late in the evening after our flight was delayed. The location is close to restaurants and Manuel Montt Subway and is a great base for exploring Providencia. Ignacio was as friendly and welcoming a host can be and although we only stayed one night here, we both had a very good impression of Providencia B&B.
    Xavier
    fr
    9.2
    25 July 2017
    Feel like at home in Providencia
    Providencia is not the most lively area of Santiago, but it is quieter than most of touristic places.
    Very nice B&B in the barrio of Providencia, in an old house typical of this area. Ignacio and his family will take care of you so well that one night is enough to feel as if they were old friends!
    de
    10
    5 June 2017
    Nice historic house in a safe area of Santiago. It's a familiar atmosphere and the host Ignacio is great! For example if you need a helping hand with local information, advice for travelling or any other information or help. It felt very nice coming "home" in the evenings :-) Thanks very much to all in the Bed and Breakfast for making my stay such a great time!!! I can definitely recommend to go there.
    Claudia
    gb
    10
    27 April 2017
    The owner, Ignacio, was fantastic. He always offered a tea or coffee, was there for all questions and up for a chat. The B&B is housed in an period house from the 1930s, the rooms neat and clean, and all close to the next Metro station (Manuel Montt). If you want a home not just a B&B, this is the place to be.
    us
    8.8
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gb
    7.9
    10 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deirdre
    gb
    8.8
    10 March 2017
    Staff couldn't be more helpful
    Very little English spoken
    Staff brilliantly helpful - when our plane was delayed by 4 hours they rearranged our taxi and stayed up till 2am to let us in. Warm cosy yet efficient feel Characterful B&B Great location in quiet street 5 mins walk to the metro Nice breakfast
    Anna
    br
    8.3
    26 February 2017
    B&B bastante honesto
    Acústica interna
    Staff simpático e atencioso
    Petri
    fi
    10
    2 February 2017
    Great and extremely friendly B&B
    There wasn't anything that we didn't like, so can't really say!
    The staff is unbelievably friendly, great people working there and always making sure that the guest is well. Very good breakfast too. The location is also great, about 10min or maybe less walking from the metro. It's located in nice neighborhood, so I highly recommend this place.
    Sara
    it
    8.8
    17 January 2017
    B&b to enjoy Santiago
    As the building is an historical building in wood, you might hear some crunches and all the peculiar imperfections, however I liked it..
    great location in a residential area of Santiago, quite and safe, close to the metro (500-600m). Ignacio and Carlita are really helpful, always smiling and treathing u as a friend, offering coffees and all you need. Super clean , Wifi and breakfast ok!
Loading reviews
Close